Graag wil ik Maria introduceren. Maria is geselecteerd en onze nieuwste kandidaat voor de stichting. Ze gaat op 9 november van start en gaat vanwege haar verleden en interesse meer leren op het gebied van office werkzaamheden en administratie en daarnaast zal ze zich gaan verdiepen in grafisch ontwerp. Robert en zijn team gaan haar dus veel leren de komende 4 maanden. Hieronder een kort verhaaltje van Maria zelf over haar achtergrond:

Hi. Ms. Claudia. 😊 I’m Maria Angelica Alday, but you can call me Maan for short. 😊 About my job experience, I worked as a Service Crew, a CSR, and a Receptionist/Admin Assistant in the past. My hobbies are dancing and singing. 😊 For now I’m living on my own with my nephew, because my parents and sister passed away.

I need this training, because I want to learn more and improve my skills in this kind of field (admin/office work) so I can find a better job to provide for me and my nephew. Thank you. 😊

Regarding my personal life, my parents and my sister passed away. First my father last 2015, next my mother 2017 and now my sister last January 2020. And now I’m living with her son, my nephew which is 6 yrs. old. I last worked August 2020, since then I’m trying to find a job, so I can provide our daily needs. But due to this pandemic it is so hard to find one. About my financial status, since I don’t have work my partner is the sole provider as of the moment but his salary is minimum wage only, and the current budget that we have is not enough for our daily needs and expenses.